WELCOME! | Log in | THURSDAY, JULY 9, 2020 | Forecast | Lottery Results | Contact Us | Send a news tip | Get our newsletter | RSS Feed

ViewPoints 2019


Studio Montclair is delighted to announce one of its largest and most prestigious exhibits--the 22nd Annual Open Juried Exhibition, “ViewPoints 2019.” It will run from May 2 through June 15, 2019 at Studio Montclair Gallery, 127 Bloomfield Avenue, Montclair, NJ. An opening reception and announcement of cash awards will take place on Saturday, May 4 from 6 to 9pm. Additionally there will be a special preview of the exhibition on May 2 during the Montclair Spring Artwalk.

This year’s exhibit features 56 works selected from more than 800 that were submitted. Fifty-five participating artists are from Canada, UK, Russia, Arkansas, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, and Texas. According to juror Jeanne Brasile, ”With over 800 works of art submitted for Viewpoints 2019, it is apparent that Studio Montclair is highly regarded as a gallery in which to showcase art. The submissions reflect the diversity of Montclair and the region, while demonstrating the wealth of talent in the area. It was a pleasure and honor to see work by so many gifted artists working in a variety of media and an abundance of themes.“

About the Juror: Jeanne Brasile is the Director of the Walsh Gallery at Seton Hall University. Ms. Brasile is an independent curator and frequent lecturer on such topics as public art, curatorial practice, and institutional critique. During her career of nearly 20 years, she has curated numerous shows throughout New York and New Jersey.

Participating Artists:

Oluwatobi Adewumi, Francesca Azzara, A Bascove, Donna Bassin, Ron Brown, Gwen Charles, Pauline Chernichaw, Santiago Cohen, Pam Cooper, Nancy Crasco, Elaine Denton, Igor Dubovoy, Doris Ettlinger, Ann Marie Fitzsimmons, Anita Gladstone, Suzan Globus, Daniel Gluibizzi, Ellen Goellner, Allan Gorman, Jenny Graham-Hougah, Donna Grande, Bruce Halpin, Rachel Kanter, Emily Kenas, Dong Kyu Kim, Samantha Knierim, Donghwan Ko, Scott Leahing,

Betty Librizzi, Jessica Lopez, Paula Madawick, Jennifer Malone, Michael McFadden, Jennifer Anne Moses, Qaasim Munoz, Paul Nam, Chau Nguyen, Adam Pitt, Bobbie Polton, Steven Purtee, Jennifer Reddy, Bonita Reed, Bob Ricciotti, Monica Rich, Judy Row, Theda Sandiford, Elaine Schenkel, Michael Scherfen, Jos Stumpe, Elie Porter Trubert, Katie Truk, Anna Wagner-Ott, Ginger Ware, Amy Whitman, Sandra Wolf

About Studio Montclair: Studio Montclair is a nonprofit organization of exhibiting professional artists and others interested in the visual arts. Its mission is to promote culture and education in the visual arts and encourage emerging artists. Founded in 1997, the organization includes over 450 members including artists from around the United States, as well as Europe and Asia. For more information, contact smi@studiomontclair.org, or call 862-500-1447.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Contents of this site are all © 2020 The Jersey Tomato Press | All rights reserved | Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions